Subscribe to my RSS Parajunkee on Twitter Like on Facebook! Goodreads YouTube Tumblr
Paypal
Google Email Me! google Amazon profile
Paranormal Romance, Urban Fantasy, books, movie, giveaways and more! This blog has moved. View latest greatest info at parajunkee.com

12.01.2010

DreamFever Blog Tour!

DreamFever
 
How did PJ get this book?
TLC Book Tours

Purchase:

Amazon.com 
BookDepository


 Stalk the Author:

Web | Blog | Twitter

Rating:



DreamFever by Karen Marie Moning

This review will contain spoilers BIG SPOILERS for people that have not read the earlier books in the series. I do no recommend reading this review if you have not read FAEFEVER yet.

PJVs QUICKIE POV: The fourth in the MacKayla Lane Series {Fever Series} was by far the best in the series. This is not a light claim, considering how good this series is and the tendency for most series to just fizzle out as they go on. This is not one of those series ...and I have a strong feeling that ShadowFever is going to be even better!


REVIEW: I was left distraught at the end of FaeFever as MacKayla is left being raped by the Death-by-sex Unseelie princes with no rescue in sight. I don't see a way out of her plight and I was literally having heart palpitations at the conclusion. Why should I think that Moning would give me relief with this one? Why would I think that she would answer some of these questions that are killing me?MAINLY:
What is Barrons? But after reading this book and the "extra" of an interview between Monings and Barrons I'm now questions if Moning even knows what he is ;) Then to top it off she kills me...utterly kills me with another cliffhanger.

I'm not really going to go into much detail about what happens in the book, because I don't want to reveal much...but I just have to say that Moning sucks you in from the onset and doesn't let you go...not even at the end. I dreamt of this book after I finished. It resonated that much! Read the series...catch up to this book. I'm dying to read the next in the series. In fact KMM has put that the release party for Shadow will be in New Orleans. Who's coming? Because I'm going to be there...with bells on.

RECOMMENDATIONS: Adults only, has some R rated themes. This is an urban fantasy novel, with any romantic hinting, just that - a hint. Fans of Richelle Mead's Succubus or Eugenie series should enjoy.

8 comments:

Shannon@BooksDevoured said...

I so wish that I could go with you to NOLA for the release. I love this series so much! I plan to reread one a week leading up to the release. I CAN NOT WAIT!

Nicole Sheldon said...

I have many of my own speculations on what Barrons is... and what Mac is... I'd love to hear yours. Here's a link to a discussion I already had up if you don't want to spoil here.
http://thebetrayedwriter.blogspot.com/2010/09/are-you-ready-for-some-barrons.html

♫♥LovLivLife Reviews♥♫ said...

Huge fan here!!=) Dont you just want to scream and read the next installment!!!?

Barrons is my honey... right next to Bones and a few others. What can I say? I have lots of love to share. LOL!!


Your review is making me desperate to read Shadow!!

Moonlight Gleam said...

Great review!! Thank you for sharing!!

I also just wanted to say that I personally chose your blog and have awarded you along with 14 other bloggers with the Versatile Blogger Award. I know I've just started blogging myself but I have been following you for a little while and I honestly believe you deserve it (not sure if you have received it before) congratulations.

Check it out at:

http://moonlightgleam.blogspot.com/2010/12/versatile-blogger-award-passing-it-on.html

Patti (Book Addict) said...

I can't wait for Shadowfever! I'm currently listening to Bloodfever in my car. See you at La Pavillion!!! I've got to find out if you have to register for her chats or how that's going to work...

Caroline (Bon Bons and Reveries) said...

I finsihed Faefever last week and I'm DYING to know what happens. This series is just so amazing. Great review by the way :)
Caroline @ Bon Bons and Reveries

Dana Wright said...

Hi. I have awarded you the Versatile Blogger award. Your blog is the best! Please pop over and pick up your award when you get the chance.

I also have Faefever on my Nook and will have to read it now, based on your description. It was on my TBR e-book pile, but now it shall be read!

Best,

Dana @ http://bookgirlinthekitchen.blogspot.com/

Larissa {Larissa's Bookish Life} said...

Awesome review Rachy! This books killed me in soooo many ways! Is it January yet?? LOL

Post a Comment

Let me have it...